Property ID Search

Toll Free: 800.635.1559
  

Paradise 1518

Soundfront
Bedrooms: 3   Sleeps: 9
Baths: 2 Full Baths
Town: Kill Devil Hills
Subdivision: Colington
Check-In: SAT
Office: Kitty Hawk

Stay:
Calculate Total
  • Photos
  • Map
  • Calendar

initMessage('0','');
August 2015
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2015
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
       
October 2015
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
November 2015
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
December 2015
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
January 2016
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2016
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829     
       
March 2016
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
April 2016
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
May 2016
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
June 2016
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
       
July 2016
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
  • General Info
  • Rates/Available Weeks
  • Q/A
  • Reviews

Paradise 1518

Beds: 2 w/Queen, 1 w/Queen and Twin, 1 Sleep Sofa. Guest Linen Option $130


Paradise is where you will feel you have arrived when you drive up to this sunny yellow home on the soundfront in Colington Harbor. You have a breathtaking view of the sound as you sit high on a dune overlooking the sound. There is a great glassed in porch all across the back of the house for enjoyment year round. The sunsets are fabulous!

This immaculate home is beautifully decorated with warm colors and textures that make you RELAX. You will enjoy the quiet time at the home and on your own private pier. You may also wish to join other vacationers at the community pool, tennis courts, picnic and park areas, and playground which are some of the many amenities Colington Harbor provides for you.

Go for a kayak paddle and explore the wildlife in and around the sound. You may have some dolphin swim by for a visit. Fishing is great off your own private pier as well as crabbing which is fun for the kids. There is everything to do for the entire family at this Paradise of a vacation home.

2 CATVs, 2 DVDs. Other amenities include private dock on the soundfront, kayak, great for fishing.

Partial Rentals Disclaimer: Off Season weeks, must book 3 weeks prior to arrival. In Season weeks, must book the week of the rental. Please call for availability.

Floorplans

Outside: Parking for 3 Cars. Pier behind House on Sound.

Lower Level: Large Living Area w/Flat Screen TV, Sleep Sofa. Dining Area w/Table that Seats 6. Breakfast Bar Seats 2. Large Glassed In Porch that overlooks the Sound w/Table and 4 Chairs as well as 2 other Chairs w/Footrests and Side Table. Full Hall Bath.

Second Level: Queen Bedroom w/Twin Bed. Full Hall Bath. Queen Bedroom w/Futon. This room has Access to small Back Deck on Top Level.

Amenities:

Community PoolNon-SmokingWiFi Internet Access

  • Standard Amenities
  • Mile Post 8.5
  • Sound Front
  • Community Pool
  • Partial Weeks
  • Non Smoking
  • WiFi Internet Access
  • Wedding/Events
  • Saturday Turnover
  • Waterfront
  • Indoor Amenities:

  • *No Dishwasher
  • Entertainment Amenities:

  • 2 Cable TV’s
  • 2 DVD Players
  • Outdoor Amenities:

  • Decks
  • Covered Deck
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Community Tennis Access
  • Community Pool
  • Community Playground
  • Community Park w/Restrooms & Grills
  • Private Dock on the Soundfront
  • Great for Fishing
  • Kayak
  • Additional Amenities:

  • Guest Linen Option
  • Guest Welcome Bag
  • Weddings/Events

* $125 for pre-reservations, additional rates will apply

Click On Date Button To Reserve The Week Or Call Us 800-635-1559

 Regular Rate 
Rent Paradise 09/05/2015
$795 /wk.
Rent Paradise 09/26/2015
$745 /wk.
Rent Paradise 10/03/2015
$745 /wk.
Rent Paradise 10/10/2015
$695 /wk.
Rent Paradise 10/17/2015
$695 /wk.
Rent Paradise 10/24/2015
$595 /wk.
Pre-reserve Paradise 01/02/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 01/09/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 01/16/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 01/23/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 01/30/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 02/06/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 02/13/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 02/20/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 02/27/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 03/05/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 03/12/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 03/19/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 03/26/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 04/02/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 04/09/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 04/16/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 04/23/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 04/30/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 05/07/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 05/14/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 05/21/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 05/28/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 06/04/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 06/11/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 06/18/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 06/25/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 07/02/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 07/16/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 07/23/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 07/30/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 08/06/2016
$125 /wk.*
Pre-reserve Paradise 08/13/2016
$125 /wk.*

*Pre-reservation request only. See details

Are sheets and towels provided?

No, this home does not provide sheets or towels. You have the option to bring your own or choose our guest linen option for an additional fee (price stated in Bedding Description). The guest linen option includes sheets and pillow cases for each bed, and towel sets per advertised occupancy. A towel set includes 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel and 1 washcloth. Please know that kitchen and beach towels are not provided. You will need to bring your own.

Where can I launch my boat?

The boat ramp is located near the community pool in Colington. The Colington Harbor Association charges $10.00 per day or $50.00 per week to launch a vessel. This fee is for one vessel only.

How do I get a key for the Tennis Courts?

You can stop by the Colington Harbor office located near the community pool, Mon-Fri 9:00 to 5:00 and Sat 9:00 to 12:00. A $3 deposit is required and will be refunded when the key is returned.

Have a question that isn't listed?

Call us at 800.635.1559 or contact us with your question and we'll get back to you right away!

not the best

A Guest from industry, PA does not recommend this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
It wasn't what we thought it would be, a lot of stuff was wrong or broken so no I wouldn't stay there again. We paid a lot of money for something that needs work done to it. It wasn't terrible but it couldve been better.



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location

Perfect for small family looking to get away from the beach crowd

A Guest from Lakewood, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015
This cottage is in a quiet, gated residential area. Its within miles of the Ocean and all the attractions on the main strip, but is secluded and tranquil for those who want to relax. Definitely not for the party crowd! The private beach and dock on the sound as well as the pool access within walking distance makes this the perfect spot for a small family to get away. We have been renting this cottage for a week in July since it first came on the rental market 4 years ago. It is well maintained, clean and comfortable inside and we really feel at home. Our only complaint each year is the lack of yard maintenance and outside property maintenance. In previous years the foliage and grass had been so overgrown it was difficult to get up and down the driveway and really limited the beach area as seen in the pictures. Although this year (2015) it was evident that much work had been done to cut a lot of this back which really opened things up. Since the hurricane damage in 2013, there has been some issues with wood splinters and nail heads sticking up on the deck and stairs around the house, the deck and stairs leading to the beach, and on the dock. In addition, there is usually always trash outside and around the property from previous renters. While Beach Realty and Kitty Hawk Rentals has come to clean up after we complained, they explained that outside maintenance and landscaping is the responsibility of the owners of the house. Evidently they don't have a regular weekly landscaping service. Aside from that its just about perfect.

Manager Response

John, we spoke at check in. I appreciate your feedback and will relay to the owners. Thank you for being a loyal customer of ours for so many years!



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Beautiful view

A Guest from York, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015
We choose this house because my husband loves to kayak. The house itself is older. Views are stunning in the evening. Crabbing off the dock is great. House could use some attention. Needs more mirrors near outlets for getting ready. Outlet in bathroom downstairs did not work. Overall enjoyed our stay.



Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property Condition

Very nice view!

08/24/2012 | A Verified Flip Key User Overall Rating: 

The location on the island and the view from the house over the sound is the best have experienced on the OBX! 

Note: No dishwasher so make sure you bring one. (Kids work great of girlfriend)

All information on this site is deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

Cancel
Feedback Form